Friday, June 14, 2013

2013 AMA Motocross Round 4 High Point MX

450 Moto 1 – the early leader is Ryan Villopoto. As they complete the first lap of the 30 minute plus 2 lap moto, it’s Villopoto, Justin Barcia, Tyla Rattray, Malcolm Stewart, Ryan Dungey, Andrew Short, Ryan Sipes, Josh Grant, Justin Brayton, and Phil Nicoletti. James Stewart is 12th, Chad Reed 13th, Broc Tickle 15th.
Ryan Villopoto is running away with this race. 15 minutes (6 laps) into this race, he leads Justin Barcia by 16 seconds. Ryan Dungey has passed Tyla Rattray and moved into third. Then Rattray, Sipes, Grant, Canard, Nicoletti, Weimer, M Alessi. James Stewart 12th, Chad Reed 16th.

At the end of lap 7, Dungey has moved past Barcia and into second.

Ryan Villopoto takes the win in this 16 lap race. He’s followed by Ryan Dungey, Justin Barcia, Tyla Rattray, Josh Grant, Ryan Sipes, Trey Canard, Jake Weimer, Phil Nicoletti and Mike Alessi finishes tenth. Chad Reed 14th. James Stewart is being scored at 16th...

250 Moto 1 – the early leader is Zach Osborne (338). But by the end of the first lap, it’s Kenny Roczen with the lead! Then Cole Seely, Marvin Musquin, Justin Bogle, Zach Osborne, Jason Anderson, Darryn Durham, Eli Tomac 8th, Joey Savatgy, Jeremy Martin tenth, and Blake Baggett is 12th.

15 minutes into this race, Ken Roczen leads Red Bull KTM teammate Marvin Musquin by 12 seconds. Eli Tomac has moved up to third! Then it’s Justin Bogle, and, Blake Baggett has moved to fifth! Then Zach Osborne, Cooper Webb, Cole Seely, and Kyle Cunningham.

The Red Bull KTM ‘boys’ have done it. Kenny Roczen has won this 16 lap race. Marvin Musquin takes second. Third is Eli Tomac, then Blake Baggett, Justin Bogle, Cooper Webb, Kyle Cunningham, Darryn Durham, Jeremy Martin, and Zach Osborne 10th.

Kenny Roczen High Point MX 2013
Ken Roczen

450 Moto 2 – the leader at the end of the first lap is James Stewart! He’s followed by Josh Grant. Ryan Dungey is third, with Ryan Villopoto fourth. Then it’s Mike Alessi, Tyla Rattray, Justin Barcia, Jake Weimer, Malcolm Stewart, and Ryan Sipes. Trey Canard is 11th, Chad Reed 13th.

Lap three – Dungey has gone around Josh Grant. The running order is James Stewart first, Ryan Dungey second, Josh Grant third, Ryan Villopoto fourth, Mike Alessi now fifth. Then Rattray, Barcia, M Stewart, R Sipes, and Canard.

On lap four, Villopoto has moved past Grant. It’s Stewart, Dungey, Villopoto – all of them have won 450 National MX Championships in their career, and all have won 450 Supercross Championships as well.

Villopoto now goes past Dungey and into second position. The top three are very close – Stewart leading, Villopoto second, Dungey third.

On lap 7, 15 minutes into the race, Ryan Villopoto has moved into the lead. The running order – Villopoto, Dungey, Mike Alessi, Tyla Rattray, Trey Canard, Ryan Sipes, Malcolm Stewart, Chad Reed, Justin Barcia, and Jake Weimer. Stewart is out of the race! (He pulls off the track – there is a problem with the front wheel of his motorcycle.)

At the ten lap mark, Villopoto leads Dungey, but only by 3.7 seconds. Mike Alessi is third with his best ride of the season – about 30 seconds back of the lead two! Then Rattray, Canard, Sipes, Barcia, Reed, Grant, and M Stewart.

Ryan Villopoto, the 2013 Monster Energy AMA Supercross Series Champion, has won this 17 lap race, going 1/1 on the day for the overall victory. With the motocross season now 1/3 complete, Villopoto stands atop the points chase in this series as well. The rest of the finishing positions in this moto – Dungey second, Alessi third, Rattray, Canard, Sipes, Barcia, Grant, Weimer, and Justin Brayton tenth (full results below).

250 Moto 2 – the leader at the end of lap one – Marvin Musquin! Zach Osborne is second, followed by Jeremy Martin, Joey Savatgy, Ken Roczen, Martin Davalos, Jason Anderson, Justin Bogle, Eli Tomac, and Cooper Webb tenth.

Four laps into this race it’s Marvin Musquin leading Zach Osborne by less than one second. Ken Roczen is third, followed by Jeremy Martin, Joey Savatgy, Martin Davalos, and Jason Anderson. Justin Bogle is eighth, teammate Eli Tomac is ninth, and Blake Baggett is 10th.

Blake Baggett

Lap six sees some changes. Marvin Musquin still leads, but teammate Ken Roczen has passed Osborne and moved into second position. Then it’s Osborne, Jeremy Martin, Joey Savatgy, Jason Anderson, Martin Davalos, Justin Bogle, Blake Baggett, and Cooper Webb. Eli Tomac has dropped to 11th.

10 laps into this race, it’s Marvin Musquin leading Ken Roczen by just over 1 second! Zach Osborne is a ways back in third.

If things continue this way, Marvin will win his second overall event in a row! (Both Ken and Marvin would each have a a win and a second, tying on points – 45 each, but Marvin would get the overall win based on the better second moto performance.)

This race goes 17 laps. Marvin Musquin wins it, and the overall victory! Ken Roczen is second, and extends his series points lead. Third place in this moto goes to Zach Osborne. Eli Tomac moves up to finish fourth, then Joey Savatgy and Jeremy Martin with good rides. The rest of the top ten – Anderson, Baggett, Bogle, Davalos (results below).
Marvin Musquin - High Point MX 2013
Marvin Musquin

450 Results:
Ryan Villopoto – KAW – 1/1
Ryan Dungey – KTM – 2/2
Tyla Rattray – KAW – 4/4
Justin Barcia – HON – 3/7
Mike Alessi – SUZ – 10/3
Trey Canard – HON – 7/5
Ryan Sipes – SUZ – 6/6
Josh Grant – YAM – 5/8
Jake Weimer – KAW – 8/9
Broc Tickle – SUZ – 11/11
Phil Nicoletti – YAM – 9/14
Justin Brayton – YAM – 15/10
Malcolm Stewart – HON – 12/12
Chad Reed – HON – 14/13
Vince Friese – KTM – 17/15

250 Results:
Marvin Musquin – KTM – 2/1
Ken Roczen – KTM – 1/2
Eli Tomac – HON – 3/4
Zach Osborne – HON – 10/3
Blake Baggett – KAW – 4/8
Justin Bogle – KAW – 5/9
Jeremy Martin – YAM – 9/6
Cooper Webb – YAM – 6/11
Joey Savatgy – KTM – 13/5
Jason Anderson – SUZ – 12/7
Kyle Cunningham – YAM – 7/16
Martin Davalos – KAW – 14/10
Justin Hill – KAW – 11/13
Darryn Durham – KAW – 8/34
Blake Wharton – SUZ – 35/12

No comments:

Post a Comment